Question: what are these birds?


Well, I have about an hour before I got to report to the hospital for today procedure. I thought I’d leave you with a guessing game of identifying these birds. the image are as I took them, some are easier then other to identify. I’ll give the answers when I’m well enough to get to my laptop, maybe a day or two. Have fun and Good luck 🙂

1)

robin14

2)

starling01

3)

crow04

4)

great blue heron001

5)

eagle10

6)

pileated17

7)

sharp-shinned hawk001

8)

turkey vulture006

7 comments
  1. If it was in my neck of the woods I would guess a Kite and a Mountain Eagle. Anyway good luck with your medical adventure.

  2. 3) crow 4) crane
    the rest I don’t know

  3. Haha, the images are named after the bird!! But before I looked at that, my guesses are GBH for 4 and turkey vulture for the last one.

    • Ooh, and I was going to guess some sort of woodpecker for #6, but I wasn’t sure why, so I didn’t say it.

    • very clever, I didn’t even think about that. Glad you’re enjoying it.

Leave a comment