A Wildflower Collection


flowers09494

Today I thought that I would share a group of Wildflower shoot that I Took back in 2013 around my general area of Central New York State. Starting to get a lit Spring Fever setting in with the anticipation of it’s coming gifts like birds, flower, insects and a hole lot of warm green coloration. It’s a bout a month and maybe a half out from here in my parts even though we are having unseasonable warm weather a gain here. Some of my friends are already collecting sap from there Maple Trees and we do have some of our spring plants staring to pock out of the ground that we have noticed. Anyway, enjoy this small collection from the past, MT

flowers09797flowers127127 Red Cloverflowers130130 Daisyflowers149149 Speedwellflowers150150 Hawkweedflowers183183 B-eyed Susanflowers278278 Aster

Sorry, I do not have the names of the first two flowers image, (94) and (97).

(127) Red Clover, (130) Daisy, (149) Speedwell, (150) Yellow Hawkweed, (183) Brown-eyed Susan, (278) Sticky Aster

7 comments
  1. Dina said:

    Beautiful and cheerful gallery!

    • talain45 said:

      Thank you Dina for your nice comment 🙂

    • talain45 said:

      Awesome, I’m truly happy that they brightened your morning. I hope the rest of your day was filled with light as well. Thank you so very much for that beautiful feedback. You have return the light back to me in that instance, thank you 🙂

  2. In whole, they are all beautiful!
    The first flower seems to be some storkbill geranium to me, and the second, I think should be a kind of hawthorn (Crataegus), if it was a bush.

    • talain45 said:

      Yes, the second one was a small bush of sorts. It grows along the road on the side of a hill that I take walk on in my neighborhood. I think it flower in mid to late spring. The first light purple flower is all over in unmanaged yards, roadsides and in the farm field here. It do not have a strong smell to it but I do find it to be quit beautiful. I will go with your guess on it for now. My favorite flower in this collection are the tiny blue Speedwell flower. I just love that blue color, it’s heavenly.

      • You like the smell, but others not? So I am sure it is the storkbill – we both think the same about its spicy perfume. I think, to me the smell means happy childhood memories in a landscape with a lot of lakes and woods near the Baltic sea, where my grand-mother was living.
        Also agree with the love of heavenly-blue flowers .
        Have a wonderful week. 🙂

Leave a comment