A collection of some bugs in my area


insects-03131

This collection of insect pictures is from this year and are taken from some of the adventures that I’ve gone on in my area of NYS. I’ll try to name some of them, but I’m not totally sure if they are correct for any of your areas. Some may have different name based on your geographic location. This first bug, I believe it to by a Banded Net-wing. Quit common here.

insects-04646

A Leaf-footed Bug of some sort.

insects-02926

A Spotted Asparagus Beetle.

insects-0077

Spotted Cucumber Beetle.

insects-03636

A Katydid.

insects-0055

A Forest tent caterpillar.

insects-01313

Bulb Fly.

The next few images I have already previously used on this blog, you mite remember one or two of the images. They are some of the better pictures of insects that I have taken in the past. Enjoy 🙂

bees-all-031Insects 017Bees & All 012Insect 028Butterfly 079Bees & All 008Butterfly 124Dragomfly 006

3 comments
  1. Lee said:

    They are all nice, but I like the Forest tent caterpillar best.

Leave a Reply

