Sunset #40


sunset-04040

A Sunset image from July 2015 that I took while kayaking on the Chenango River with Maria in Binghamton next to Otsiningo Park. It was quite a wonderful outing that we still talk about occasionally on our up stream journey that day. This is one of my most favorite sunset shot that I have taken to date! I just love the colors in it. Hope you enjoy it as well πŸ™‚

kayaking-0099

This is a picture showing you me and my partner in crime (Maria) from another outing that was about 5 or 6 miles further down the river from the sunset image above. This picture is from June of this year on the Susquehanna River in Vestal NY. A friend of our took the picture with my camera on this lovely day for kayaking or pretty much anything. I personally think that this image makes me really look heavy and really big. A hundred of more pounds over height. I think Maria probably thinks the same about her image in this picture as I do. She is really a beautiful petite little thing in person away from that life-vest and I’m about 15 to 20lb over wight for my height. Rugged would be the word that I would use to describe myself with spelling issues. Other them that I like this image of us and I wanted to give you a rare look into my life with a picture that I normally don’t show on this blog that much. Maria says that I should put some more pictures of are activities with the boys and all on hear every once and a while. We’ll see πŸ™‚

8 comments
  1. It’s a beautiful sunset πŸ™‚
    And there’s something so peaceful about canoeing πŸ™‚
    (Oh and the camera adds a good few kilos!)

    • talain45 said:

      A few kilos that’s for sure πŸ™‚
      Being on or around water is always relaxing for me and yes, it is quite peaceful.
      Thank you for stopping in and leaving your warm heart full comments. Have a great Evening πŸ™‚

      • You’re very welcome πŸ™‚
        Happy Weekend πŸ™‚

    • talain45 said:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ It was a spectacular sunset indeed.

  2. Glad to meet Maria! It’s always good to see a bit about the person and his/her life from behind the photography!

    • Thank you Alesia. What a wonderful comment to leave. Maria said hello. I usually don’t put too many family pictures in this blog but you are the first to pick up on it. The day that this picture was taken was absolutely beautiful and we love to kayak together very much. We’re looking forwards for the weather to break so we can return to the river once again. It does not look so good today for Central New York State is getting hammered right now by a huge storm. I’m not sure where you live, but I know you get snow with some of the pictures with Luke. Hopefully you’re missing all of this white stuff. With my warm regards, have a wonderful and beautiful day, MT πŸ™‚

      • I live in Seattle. We do not get as much snow really . However, I live an hour away from several passes that get dumped on. Stevens, Snoqualmie , cascades…etc Hello back at her ! I have a few friends in NY. I love it there when I have visited! Much regards Alesia

Leave a Reply

