Archive

Daily Archives: July 3, 2016

A Spotted Sandpiper that I've been seeing along the shore of one of the islands in the Susquehanna River Between Vestal And Endwell NY. She always meets me at a particular point on the island coming really close at times and then tries to lead me away. She probably has got a nest nearby in that area but I have not found it on any of the adventures there. Maybe I'll get pictures of her babies running around one of these days. She herself is a very small bird about the size of a sparrow or a little smaller perhaps.

A June 7th sunset from Kring Point State Park In the Alexandria Bay Of New York State. A Series of storm had past through during the day and on into the evening as well. Some low and high level clouds to give us the great colors for the end of that day.