Dragonfly #25


Dragomfly 025

I’m not sure on this one but I think it’s a “Rusty Skimmer Dragonfly” that I found up to Wellesley Island State Park along the road ways. I do not have a dedicated dragonfly book at all to say.  I do get most of my information of insects out of the Audubon Society’s Field guide to North American Insects and Spiders. I think it just gives us a ruff draft of the more common dragonflies in general in it along with other insects. So in any case, if anyone knows better, “Please Step In!” I most cases I’m just trying to share with you the basic image that I’m presenting to you. Good information do’s help along the way. I hope you all enjoy in that fact 🙂

I like to add that I have not seen this one in my area of NYS.

5 comments
  1. Alix said:

    I believe that it is a correct identification of this species.

    • talain45 said:

      Thank you Alix for looking into that 🙂

    • talain45 said:

      Thank you for the info Peter 🙂

Leave a Reply

