Sunset #45


sunset 045

A sunset from August 27th from Wellesley Island State Park in the Alexandria Bay area of the St. Lawrence Seaway. This was one of the first images of the start of our vacation in and around the surrounding area there. In the image, to the right is my middle son Nicholas and to the left is his cousin Patrick who often accompanies us on longer trips with the boys. This day was the start to a great week and a half away from home and everything. I found a couple new birds to me to photograph and lovely sunsets as well along with a wonderful family experience. I wish it never ended!

The next image is of the same sunset but we were out in our kayaks catching the last few rays of sun light. This image has Patrick in it as well and my oldest MC or Michael-Cornelius in it.

Kayaking 018

Now I’m back home and getting re-acclimated to my work schedule all over again along with some other things as well. It’s amazing how easy we can get familiar with things we enjoy doing with the absence of a fixed schedule. Well,  it was nice while it lasted and I have a few images to share of my outings with you in some upcoming posts.  Until I catch up with you I hope you enjoy these 🙂

10 comments
  1. Jane said:

    Beautiful! I’m glad you had good time. It can be hard to come back home to routine again though, can’t it? 🙂

    • talain45 said:

      Yes it can. 😦 Hopefully, four more years I can take an early out and start enjoying this tuff on a more permanent basses.

  2. chatou11 said:

    Amazing Michael, these two pics look like paintings. Good luck for the “routine” again..

Leave a Reply

