Common Yellowthroat Warbler #6


Warbler, Common Yellowthroat 006

A male Common Yellowthroat (Geothlypis trichas). These little ones seam to be all over the place no mater were I go. They are in almost all of North America along with the Yellow Warbler as well according to the Stokes Field Guide. They love dense brushy areas near wet locations. This one was up in the Cannonsville Reservoir area of Deposit NY, but I can easily find them in my back yard or the family farm property 10 miles away. This images was taken on 5-7-15.

7 comments
  1. Leslie said:

    Nice! I can never catch these guys sitting still.

  2. Dmd NYC said:

    Really Nice picture of the Warbler

  3. Pretty bird. I never saw one when I lived in the Adirondacks. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

