Black-and-white Warbler #9


Warbler, Black-and-White 009

This Male Black-and-white Warbler is a first for me in some time. I have never photographed one before and let me tell you what a pleasure it was. I have about 26 workable images of about three or four of them I saw that I will share in the coming months.  I found them up in the Cannonsville Reservoir area in Deposit NY. The first one’s I’ve seen in years. I remember seeing them in the Binghamton / Broome County area in the late 80’s but nothing until now. I’m glade that I can still find them here in NY even though it takes an hour or more to get into this location. Anyway, enjoy 🙂

7 comments
  1. Leslie said:

    Nice find. I only see them twice a year as they pass through during migration.

    • There’s a few birds that I wish would stick around here as well other then just passing through. Enjoy your weekend Leslie.

    • You know I’m going to have to stop setting the table for you! Your always eating everything, lol. Have a great weekend 🙂

      • MOL! 😸 Oh that’s okay – I don’t mind!!

Leave a Reply

