Brown Creeper images


Brown Creeper 09

A Brown Creeper that I found in the woods this past summer. This particular bird is a hard one to find. It blends in with the tree pretty good when it is motionless and walks up the side of it like a woodpecker. I’ve never seen them walk down it though, I don’t believe they can. This one bird I would have probably not found that day if it was not for his singing witch helped me locate him. One’s he realized that I was there he did stop singing and stayed motionless for a few minutes. The second image shows him trying to blend in and remain motionless. Almost perfect he is!

Brown Creeper 11

After a few minutes he did start moving around but he remained quit.

Brown Creeper 13

Here he has found a large moth on the dark side of another tree and is preparing to eat it.

11 comments
  1. What a delicious, -uh, I mean, DELIGHTFUL- little birdie!!! He blends in so well! *(chatters)*

  2. Your tree creepers are not too much unlike ours, but yours has a nice pattern. Does the brown creeper make a loud repetitive sound as it climbs the tree?

  3. Jane said:

    I’ve never been able to photograph tree creepers in my country. Nice shots. They are so well camouflaged aren’t they? 🙂

  4. Harmony said:

    Managed camouflage.Beautiful shots.

Leave a Reply

