Recent images from my area, Nov 26th


snow 46

Hello, Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving. Day I thought that I would share some images as the storm that jest went up the East Coast this week as it started in my area of New York State. It was like a winter wonder land as the snow was coming down and sticking to the trees, giving us such beauty to behold. The lighting was not so good and it makes the images look a little darker then it really was I think but I hope you enjoy them anyway. I did not make it out today too catch any of the sites and I spent yesterday out of town with family for most of the day. OK, so this is Binghamton NY on this past Wednesday.

snow 50

snow 42

snow 47

snow 43

snow 44

snow 49

15 comments
  1. Jodi said:

    Beautiful photos!

  2. It looks gorgeous, but terribly cold! I bet the person driving by you on the bridge thought you were nuts outdoors in the snow taking pictures! 🙂

    • talain45 said:

      It was rather cool, but not to cold. It was just cold enough to have the snow stick to the ground at first, not like today that is definitely colder. There was no wind other then the passing cars on the road and yes they probably thought that I was nuts for being out there in that stuff. The roads were passible through it all around my area but further to the east like Scranton PA an hour away normally got hit pretty good to my understanding. I had some friends tell me that it took them up to three hours to travel that way to visit family down in that area. The real heave stuff never hit us and things went on as usual.

    • talain45 said:

      I actually don’t think I saw or heard any birds on this outing. You made me think about it but I think your right. 🙂

  3. Alix said:

    Very nice shots, Michael. Hope your Thanksgiving day was as good.

  4. Charissa said:

    Beautiful! I didn’t make it up for Thanksgiving this year, so thank you for this. : )

    • talain45 said:

      No problem Charissa, glad that it help fill that void a little. Hope you make it up for Christmas to spend with your family. Best wishes, MT 🙂

  5. Tammy said:

    You guys got hammered….but how beautiful!

Leave a Reply

