Yellow Warbler #7


Yellow Warbler 007

This image of a Male Yellow Warbler was taken in June of this year. This year was not a go one for me to get out and find some of these amazing Warblers. I managed a few images of this Yellow Warbler and I also had a great outing with the Black-throated Green Warbler. I’ve seen some of the others like the Chestnut-sided Warbler, Redstart, Black-throated Blue Warbler and Yellow Throated Warbler but I haven’t managed to get any workable images from them. They are either too out of focus or there’s too much vegetation in the way. I should be seeing a surge of them in the next month or so on their migration south. I hope to have a good last surge of images to carry me through the winter months.

17 comments
  1. Mags's Corner said:

    What a beautiful little bird. Great picture the birds colors look amazing with the green leaves all around. Your photography is wonderful.

    • talain45 said:

      Thank you Mage’s 🙂 You disappeared off my grid there for a time, It’s great to have you back, Michael 🙂

  2. melmoyle said:

    so beautiful!

    • talain45 said:

      They are a neat little bird and they sing so wonderfully too 🙂

  3. Alix said:

    You really know your warblers. Congrats.

    • talain45 said:

      I know a little about the ones in my area, just enough to help me get some images of them. Difficult little one to capture for share.

  4. laurie27wsmith said:

    Great dot there Michael. 🙂

    • laurie27wsmith said:

      Dang! Great shot there Michael.

      • talain45 said:

        Thanks laurie, I thought that is was a great dot shot too. LOL 🙂

      • laurie27wsmith said:

        Funny Michael, funny. 🙂

  5. What a beautiful colored bird Michael.
    Have a nice day 🙂

    • talain45 said:

      They are definitely a neat little bird. Thank you for stopping in Sophie and enjoy your new day as well 🙂

  6. katmcdaniel said:

    That’s such great color!

Leave a comment